Skip to main content

Our people

Laboratory staff

Expand
 DETAILS
Hani Al-Salami Hani Al-Salami
Senior Lecturer

Email: hani.al-salami@curtin.edu.au
View profile
Mudi AmmounMudi Ammoun
Honour student (2017-present)
Project: Microencapsulation and cell delivery and applications in diabetes treatment.

Email: mohammad.ammoun@student.curtin.edu.au
Sangeetha Mathavan Sangeetha Mathavan
PhD student (2013-present)
Project: The applications of microencapsulated formulation of gliclazide and bile acids in Type-1 diabetes mellitus.

Email: sangeetha.mathavan@postgrad.curtin.edu.au
Armin Mooranian Armin Mooranian
PhD student (2014-present)
Project: Novel artificial cell microencapsulation of probucol and bile acids in diabetes mellitus.

Email: armin.mooranian@postgrad.curtin.edu.au
Rebecca Negrulj Rebecca Negrulj
Honour student (2013-2014)
PhD student (2015-present)
Project: The applications of bile acids and microencapsulation technology in diabetes mellitus.

Email: rebecca.negrulj@student.curtin.edu.au
Louise Woodhams Louise Woodhams
Honour student (2016-present)
Project: Polymer-drug interaction in the microencapsulation and delivery of antidiabetic agents with or without bile acids.

Email: louise.woodhams@student.curtin.edu.au

Alumni

Expand
 DETAILS
Ali Al Assadi
Master student (2013-2016)
Project: The applications of exenatide formulation, stability and analytical methods in Type-2 diabetes mellitus.

Email: ali.alassadi@postgrad.curtin.edu.au
Ingrid Van Zyl Brooks
Master student (2013-2016)
Project: The impact of gliclazide formulation and probiotic intake on Type-2 diabetes mellitus patients (Osborn Park Hospital Study).

Email: Ingrid.Vanzyl@curtin.edu.au
Jessica SciarrettaJessica Sciarretta
Honour student (2013-2014)
Project: Microencapsulated bile acid formulation for use in Type-1 diabetes mellitus.

Email: jessica.sciarretta@student.curtin.edu.au