Skip to main content

Trainers by Education Region and Affiliation

North Metro Education Region

Jane Lindesay

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills and Feelings & Friends.

Jane has worked as a school psychologist for the Department of Education since 2007. She is passionate about building resilience in schools and educating the school community on mental health.

Email: Jane.Lindesay@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9300 6444


Kristy Hart

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills and Feelings and Friends.

Kristy has worked as a school psychologist since 2006 and has a Masters degree in Applied Psychology (Organisational). She is a member of the Australian Psychological Society and is also a trainer in Youth Mental Health First Aid and the Positive Parenting Program. Kristy is interested in systemic interventions that promote good mental health and resiliency.

Email: Kristy.Hart@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9243 9200


Robyn Green

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills, and Feelings & Friends.

Robyn Green has worked in numerous rural and metropolitan high schools during 15 years of teaching. Robyn has a strong interest in social and emotional learning and its role in prevention of mental health issues. Robyn has been working as a School Psychologist and has serviced high schools, primary schools and remote towns. Robyn received recognition in 2012 for delivery of most Aussie Optimism Workshops in 2012.

Email: Robyn.Green@education.wa.edu.au


Alicia Wills

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Alicia is a School Psychologist in the Kinross College area.

Email
: Alicia.Wills@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9306 6000


Cate Engelbrecht

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Cate is currently working at Principals Australia and is involved with the KidsMatter program.

Email
: Cate.Engelbrecht@pai.edu.au


Erin Pratt

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills and Positive Thinking Skills.

Erin is a School Psychologist at Ellenbrook Secondary College

Email
: Erin.Pratt@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9297 9711


Jan Robinson

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Jan has worked as a school psychologist in the government and private school systems for more than 20 years, and has worked with students in primary, high school, and education support settings. Jan’s interests lie in methods for supporting the social and emotional development of children at the individual level, as well as assisting schools to develop whole-school and classroom-based interventions. She has provided teacher training for the Aussie Optimism program since 2002.

Email
: Jan.Robinson@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 0467 771 033

South Metropolitan Education Region

Renee Robson 

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills and Positive Thinking Skills.
Renee Robson has worked as a psychologist in the Education Department since 2000. She has worked in both metropolitan and rural districts and currently works as a Senior School Psychologist in the South Metropolitan Education Region. She has a strong passion for educating young people and their families about mental health. She is an accredited Youth Mental Health First Aid facilitator, mainly addressing adolescents. She is happy to be able to build upon this knowledge and that of the Aussie Optimism Program to be able to target our younger student population.

Email: Renee.Robson@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 0418 940 107


Philippa Molloy

Philippa has been a school psychologist for over 25 years. She has extensive experience in training development and provision, and in supporting schools to implement programs to develop the social and emotional health of their students. In addition to being an Aussie Optimism trainer, Philippa is a PATHS trainer, and an accredited provider of Level 4 Group Triple P (Positive Parenting Program). She has also co-written and presented a Train-the-Trainer package for PATHS. Her experience includes an inter-agency replication of the FAST Track program (Families and Schools Together), a multi-site, multi-system preventive intervention for young children at risk of long-term antisocial behaviour.

Email: Philippa.Molloy@education.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 9251 8380 / 0467 749 736


Debbie Harrison

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills and Positive Thinking Skills.

Email: Debbie.Harrison@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9553 8100


Fran Sagar

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Feelings & Friends.

Fran has worked with both the Department of Education and Training and the Catholic Education Office of WA. Her experience includes teaching, liaising with parents and teachers in an educational setting, and school psychology. She has experience working with teachers and parents in small groups and individually. She is an accredited provider of Level 4 Triple P (Positive Parenting Program) and has run a number of workshops for parents in the Fremantle-Peel District. Her interest in resilience, and the social and emotional health of students, motivated her to become an Aussie Optimism Trainer.

Email: Francis.Sagar@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9332 3000


Cheryl Chapman

Cheryl is a South Metro District Trainer.

Email: Cheryl.Chapman3@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9479 2200


Brendan Everett

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills and Feelings and Friends.

Brendan is a Psychologist at the Peel Behaviour Centre.

Email: Brendan.Everett@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9583 5050


Nichole Everett

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills and Feelings and Friends.

Nichole is a Teacher Consultant at the Peel Behaviour Centre.

Email: Nichole.Everett@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9583 5050


Stella Rodgers

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Stella is a Psychologist at the Fremantle Behaviour Centre.

Email: Stella.Rodgers@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 0427 056 876

South West Education Region

Maree Dawes

Maree Dawes has worked with children, young people and their families as a psychologist for over 20 years in a number of settings. She was amongst one of the first teams trained in the original Aussie Optimism Program and has a strong interest in early intervention and prevention of mental health issues. Maree currently works as a Senior School Psychologist in the Albany District Education Office and as an Early Intervention Officer with Child and Adolescent Mental Health. Programs she has delivered include Gatekeeper Suicide Prevention Training, Resourceful Adolescent Program, Friends for Life and Mental Health First Aid (Adult and Youth).

Email: Maree.Dawes@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9841 3840


Meghann Tysoe

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: Meghann.Tyose@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 0467 714 318

Midwest Education Region

Jacqueline Conte

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills and Feelings and Friends.

Email: Jacqueline.Conte@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 0427 917 141

Wheatbelt Education Region

Yvette Harrison

Yvette is the Coordinator of Regional Services for the Wheatbelt Education Region. Yvette works with the Networks of schools in the region and promotes Aussie Optimism to school leadership teams and agency personnel. Aussie Optimism is one of the evidence based programs that has been endorsed by the Mental Health in Schools Promotion Committee, which is represented by the Departments of Education, Health, Child and Adolescent Mental Health. Other programs that are supported by the committee include Triple P (Positive Parenting Program), PATHS, FRIENDS for Life and Youth Mental Health First Aid.

Email: Yvette.Harrison@education.edu.au
Phone: 9622 0200


Noel Cowcher

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Noel is the Deputy Principal at Pingelly Primary School.

Email: Noel.Cowcher@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9887 1061

Goldfields Education Region

Liisa Morrow

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Liisa is a teacher at the Goldfields Behaviour Centre.

Email: Liisa.Morrow@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9093 2460


Margot McKenzie

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills
Margot is Program Coordinator at the Goldfields Behaviour Centre.

Email: Margot.McKenzie@education.wa.edu.au
Phone: 0428 194 231

Pilbara Education Region

Alicja Rynkowska

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Emailalicja.rynkowska@education.wa.edu.au

Phone: 0400 839 032


Jessika Pokucinski

Trainer for Social Life Skills. Optimistic Thinking Skills, Positive Thinking Skills and Feelings and Friends.

Jessika graduated with Bachelor in Psychology and a Graduate Diploma in Primary Teaching. She has been working in Karratha as a school psychologist. She has a strong interest in social and emotional well being of children and is interested in early intervention and prevention.

Email: Jessika.Pokucinkski@education.wa.edu.au

Phone: 9187 8066


Renee Jones

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills

Email: Renee.Jones3@education.wa.edu.au

Phone: 0421 995 679


Louise Palalagi

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Louise is a Behaviour Consultant based at Karratha Senior High School.

Email: Louise.Palalagi@education.wa.edu.au

Phone: 0447 497 147


Lesley Wight

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Lesley is a Behaviour Consultant based at the Pilbara Behaviour Centre.

Email: Lesley.Wight@education.wa.edu.au


Julie Rose

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Julie is a Behaviour Consultant based at the Pilbara Behaviour Centre.

Email: Julie.Rose@education.wa.edu.au

Phone:0430 100 268

Catholic Education Office

Terry Andrews

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills and Positive Thinking Skills.

Terry has been working as a psychologist since 2000. He currently is working in the South Metropolitan Office of the Catholic Education Psychology Team.

Email: Andrews.Terry@cathednet.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 6212 6209


Michelle Aulfrey

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: Aulfrey.michelle@ceo.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 6212 6210


Kristy Macavan

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: macavan.kristy@ceo.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 9208 2201


Ruth Gadd

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: gadd.ruth@cathednet.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 9726 7202


Jenna Thornton

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: Thornton.Jenna@ceo.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 9241 7554


Wendy Richards

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: Richards.Wendy@ceo.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 0438 801 661


Gabriella Guagliardo

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Email: Guagliardo.Gabriella@ceo.wa.edu.au
Phone
: 0408 922 955

Independent Schools/AISWA

Shannon Steven

Shannon’s career as a school psychologist began when she was still completing her Diploma of Education in 2007 at UWA. In October of 2007 she was offered a position as an intern in the Midwest Education District (Geraldton). Shannon worked in the Midwest until the end of 2009 when she moved back to Perth and accepted a position at La Salle College as their school psychologist where she remains. Shannon has been a member of the School Psychologists Association (SPA WA) executive committee since 2009 and still enjoys volunteering for this organisation. Shannon recently also joined the Australian Guidance and Counselling Association (AGCA) executive committee as the Newsletter Editor. Shannon has a passion for Mental Health Promotion especially in the form of Aussie Optimism and the Act-Belong-Commit Program. Since 2010, Shannon has also taught Psychology at a WACE level, establishing the course at her school. Shannon has a keen interest in the area of Positive Psychology and hopes to return to university soon to further her education and enhance her skills.

Email: ssn@lasalle.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9274 6266


Mandy Marett

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills
Mandy is a Psychologist on the Independent Schools Team, based in Osborne Park.

Email: amarett@ais.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9411 1635


Tammy Bolton

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills
Tammy is a Psychologist on the Independent Schools Team, based in Osborne Park.

Email: tbolton@ais.wa.edu.au
Phone: 9411 1634

Other

Samantha Blackburn-Read

Trainer for Social Life Skills and Optimistic Thinking Skills.

Sam was previously employed as a Psychologist with the Non-Government Schools Psychology Services, and is now building her private practice. Sam uses the Aussie Optimism materials in her private practice and is also available for training workshops.

Email: sblackburnread@iinet.net.au

Queensland

Kathy Shelton

Trainer for Social Life Skills, Optimistic Thinking Skills, Feelings & Friends and Positive Thinking Skills.

Kathy Shelton works as Senior Education Officer Student Wellbeing with Brisbane Catholic Education. Kathy is a psychologist and registered teacher in Queensland. She has worked as a secondary teacher, guidance counsellor and guidance counsellor supervisor. In her current role, Kathy works with a student wellbeing team to assist schools to develop comprehensive whole school approaches to wellbeing and to provide safe and supportive learning environments which will enhance the learning of all students. She holds a Bachelor of Arts, Diploma of Education, Master of Educational Studies (Guidance & Counselling) & a Bachelor of Social Science (Psych) (Hons).

Email: kshelton@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone
: (07) 3440 7919


Kathy Bekavac

Kathy is a Queensland Trainer.

Email: kbekavac@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone
: 0407 656 053


Renata Davidovic

Trainer for Positive Thinking Skills, Feelings and Friends.

Renata has worked in Brisbane Catholic Education since 2001 as a school Guidance Counsellor and Education Officer Student Wellbeing. She is currently the Externship Coordinator in the Masters of Educational and Developmental Psychology program at Queensland University of Technology. She has worked as a secondary teacher, guidance counsellor and within the student wellbeing team to assist schools to develop comprehensive whole school approaches to wellbeing which will enhance the learning of all students. Renata is a registered psychologist and teacher with full membership of the APS College of Educational and Developmental Psychologists.

Email: rdavidovic@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3440 7919