Skip to content
Curtin University
Health Sciences

Staff directory

Head of School

Professor Adrian North


Head of School

Location: 401.216
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7867
Email: Adrian.North@curtin.edu.au

Academic Staff

Mr Peter Allen


Lecturer

Location: 401.213
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 2554
Email: P.Allen@curtin.edu.au

Dr Rebecca Anderson


Lecturer

Location: 404.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3012
Email: Rebecca.Anderson@curtin.edu.au

Dr Janet Beilby


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.315
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7463
Email: J.Beilby@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Brian Bishop


Associate Professor

Location: 401.311
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7181
Email: B.Bishop@curtin.edu.au

Dr Catherine Bishop


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.328
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3473
Email: C.Bishop@curtin.edu.au

Dr Mara Blosfelds


Director, Teaching & Learning

Location: 401.214
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7127
Email: M.Blosfelds@curtin.edu.au

Dr Mark Boyes


Research Fellow

Location: 401.322
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7025
Email: Mark.Boyes@curtin.edu.au

Dr Lauren Breen


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.203
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667943
Email: Lauren.Breen@curtin.edu.au

Miss Emily Castell


Lecturer

Location: 401.332
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Emily.Castell@curtin.edu.au

Dr Nikos Chatzisarantis


Professor

Location: 401.335
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Nikos.Chatzisarantis@curtin.edu.au

Dr Mary Claessen


Lecturer

Location: 401.317
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3472
Email: M.Claessen@curtin.edu.au

Dr Naomi Cocks


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.341
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Naomi.Cocks@curtin.edu.au

Dr Melissa Davis


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.340
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2601
Email: M.Davis@curtin.edu.au

Dr Catriona Davis-McCabe


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: C.Davis-Mccabe@curtin.edu.au

Dr Peta Dzidic


Lecturer

Location: 401.Room 213
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 7842
Email: Peta.Dzidic@curtin.edu.au

Dr Sarah Egan


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.334
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2367
Email: S.Egan@curtin.edu.au

Professor Jonathan Foster


Professor

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9157
Email: J.Foster@curtin.edu.au

Dr David Garratt-Reed


Lecturer

Location: 401.217
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4111
Email: D.Garratt-Reed@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Natalie Gasson


Associate Professor

Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4308
Email: N.Gasson@curtin.edu.au

Professor Martin Hagger


John Curtin Distinguished Professor

Location: 401.318
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92662215
Email: Martin.Hagger@curtin.edu.au

Dr Takeshi Hamamura


Lecturer

Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Takeshi.Hamamura@curtin.edu.au

Dr Alicia Handley


Scholarly Teaching Fellow

Location: 401.Level 3
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: A.Handley@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Penelope Hasking


Associate Professor

Location: 401.336
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92663437
Email: Penelope.Hasking@curtin.edu.au

Dr Neville Hennessey


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.212
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2553
Email: N.Hennessey@curtin.edu.au

Mr Joel Howell


Lecturer

Location: 401.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Joel.Howell@curtin.edu.au

Dr Robert Kane


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.208
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7515
Email: R.T.Kane@curtin.edu.au

Dr Amy Lampard


Lecturer

Location: 401.318
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 5693
Email: Amy.Lampard@curtin.edu.au

Dr Suze Leitao


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.332
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7620
Email: S.Leitao@curtin.edu.au

Professor Ottmar Lipp


Professor

Location: 401.333
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 5112
Email: Ottmar.Lipp@curtin.edu.au

Dr Andrea Loftus


Senior Lecturer

Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Andrea.Loftus@curtin.edu.au

Dr Trevor Mazzucchelli


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401.330
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667182
Email: Trevor.Mazzucchelli@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Peter McEvoy


Associate Professor

Location: 401.314
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 5110
Email: Peter.Mcevoy@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Barbara Mullan


Associate Professor

Location: 401.211
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92662468
Email: Barbara.Mullan@curtin.edu.au

Dr Monique Nesa


Lecturer

Location: 404.INterprofessional Health and Wellness Centre
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92663012
Email: Monique.Nesa@curtin.edu.au

Professor Nikos Ntoumanis


Professor

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3297
Email: Nikos.Ntoumanis@curtin.edu.au

Dr Simone Pettigrew


Professor

Location: 901.120
Campus: Shenton Park Campus
Phone: +618 92667990
Email: Simone.Pettigrew@curtin.edu.au

Professor Jan Piek


Emeritus Professor

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus

Ms Kelly Prandl


Lecturer

Location: 401.332
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 3294
Email: K.Prandl@curtin.edu.au

Miss Michelle Quail


Clinical/Professional Associate

Location: 401.311
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667945
Email: M.Quail@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Clare Rees


Associate Professor

Location: 401.304
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: C.Rees@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Lynne Roberts


Associate Professor

Location: 401.303
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7183
Email: Lynne.Roberts@curtin.edu.au

Dr Rosanna Rooney


Associate Professor

Location: 401.319
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3050
Email: R.Rooney@curtin.edu.au

Dr Matt Ruggiero


Lecturer

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: M.Ruggiero@curtin.edu.au

Miss Brooke Sanderson


Deputy Director

Location: 400.449B
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 9124
Email: B.Sanderson@curtin.edu.au

Dr Lorraine Sheridan


Senior Lecturer

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Lorraine.Sheridan@curtin.edu.au

Miss Gillian Stevens


Sessional Academic

Location: 401.339
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3027
Email: G.A.Stevens@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Cecilie Thogersen-Ntoumani


Associate Professor

Location: 401.341
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92665171
Email: C.Thogersen@curtin.edu.au

Dr Jenny Thornton


Associate Professor

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: J.Thornton@curtin.edu.au

Miss Holly Tickner


Lecturer

Location: 401.380
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7395
Email: H.Tickner@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Anne Whitworth


Associate Professor

Location: 401.306
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3498
Email: Anne.Whitworth@curtin.edu.au

Dr Monika Wiedig-Allison


Sessional Academic

Location: 401.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Monika.Wiedig-Allison@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Cori Williams


Associate Professor

Location: 401.308
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7865
Email: C.J.Williams@curtin.edu.au

Administrative and Technical Staff

Mr Ejaz Abdul Hameed


Technical and Resource Officer/Support

Location: 401.323
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7837
Email: Ejaz.Abdulhameed@curtin.edu.au

Ms Lauren Allatt


Administrative Officer

Location: 401.220
Campus: Curtin College Bentley
Phone: +618 9266 7635
Email: Lauren.Allatt@curtin.edu.au

Ms Maya Brown


Project Officer

Location: 401.218
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2555
Email: M.Brown@curtin.edu.au

Ms Kanika Chandra


Administrative Officer

Location: 401.216A
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7867
Email: Kanika.Chandra@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Hannah Freitag


Administrative Assistant

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667279
Email: Hannah.Freitag@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Eliza Green


Teaching Support Officer

Location: 401.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 4036
Email: Eliza.Green@curtin.edu.au

Mr Lewis Obrecht


Clinical Placement Officer

Location: 401.220/2
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667144
Email: Lewis.Obrecht@curtin.edu.au

Miss Kristina Sfreddo


Teaching Support Coordinator

Location: 401.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3782
Email: Kristina.Sfreddo@curtin.edu.au

Miss Emma Theodore


School Student Services Officer

Location: 401
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3857
Email: Emma.Theodore@curtin.edu.au

Mr Dale Towner


Technical and Resources Officer

Location: 401.323
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7489
Email: D.Towner@curtin.edu.au

Ms Vicki Wilson


School Business Manager

Location: 401.401.218
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 2555
Email: Vicki.Wilson@curtin.edu.au

Research Staff

Dr Vanessa Allom


Research Associate

Location: 401.380
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Vanessa.Allom@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Natalie Baughman


Research Coordinator

Location: 401.264
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2757
Email: Natalie.Baughman@curtin.edu.au

Dr Jennie Hancox


Sessional Academic

Location: 401.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Jennie.Hancox@curtin.edu.au

Dr Sarah Hardcastle


Research Fellow

Location: 401.380
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Sarah.Hardcastle@curtin.edu.au

Dr Shari Hassan


Research Coordinator

Location: 401.Level 1 room 113
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3463
Email: S.Hassan@curtin.edu.au

Dr Michelle Jongenelis


Research Associate

Location: 401.113
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Michelle.Jongenelis@curtin.edu.au

Dr Amanda Krause


Research Associate

Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Amanda.Krause@curtin.edu.au

Mrs Sue McLaren


Research Officer

Location: 401.136
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3921
Email: S.Mclaren@curtin.edu.au

Dr Moira O'Connor


Associate Professor

Location: 401.204
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3450
Email: M.Oconnor@curtin.edu.au

Dr Eleanor Quested


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 401.380
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Eleanor.Quested@curtin.edu.au

Dr Daniela Rigoli


Research Fellow

Location: 401.379
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4149
Email: D.Rigoli@curtin.edu.au

Ms Petra Skeffington


Sessional Academic

Location: 401.220
Campus: Bentley Campus
Email: Petra.Skeffington@curtin.edu.au